edtine


PRIORITIZE
September 9, 2011, 11:49 pm
Filed under: EXPERIENCE, OPINION

Most people find this topic so hard to accomplish. Especially if there are so many things to do, and you find it all important and needs intervention immediately! Gosh. That’s what I’m experiencing right now.

Being a leader really sucks. I guess I’m now repenting to what I decided long ago. Err. This stuff is not really my forte. I can lead a group but not doing special ways. Like, staying up late just for reading their works or waiting for their part to be submitted. What I want to do is just be a simple being. In short, just being a member. Whenever I feel some pressure, I just cry all alone until I am able to sleep and still I am a leader when I woke up. Some people have a stigma when they heard of the word LEADER. Nobody wants to be a leader knowing all the sacrifices and all the “hardships” to be done to just hold a group. “Kailangang habaan ang pasensya”, as they says. But that statement is what I am not capable of. I am so mainipin na tao. I want a thing to be done in just a matter of seconds or when I am giving a deadline, NO EXCUSES. But in what I am seeing now, this philosophy of mine is not being followed. I really don’t know why. Unconsciously, I’m being “good” to my members. But I guess that is bad. But it is really a bad practice. Why? ‘Cause other group member will do the same for you and the one that you decided to be “good” to him/her took you for granted. Good to know that as of now, wala pa namang gumagawa nun sa akin. I think so.

As what of one my professor said, “There’s no such thing as time management. How can you manage the time? As if you can adjust it. Right?” Now, I am living that philosophy. Just know what to prioritize first, set aside those hindrances/barriers or anything that can cause you to be unfocused.

Being a leader is not only instances that you’ll be needing prioritization. Even your simple life needs prioritization. As you wake up and as you go to sleep, prioritization is part of a simple yet a maze full life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

